Drivers for linux?

Ganks

Nov 1, 2009
Does anyone know if there are any Presonus FireStudio drivers for Linux? I'm currently dual-booting Linux and would like to connect my interface.

Am i shit out of luck? :erk:

I'm not an expert on this shit, but I found it impossible finding drivers for almost anything for Linux Ubuntu... Even finding the codecs for playing a dvd was a complete pain in the ass. Do you still have a copy of windows you can use?

Goddd. Linux is so much better than Windows, though.

But yeah, i'm dual-booting Linux and Windows Vista on my PC.
I would really love to wipe Windows off though. But i guess i will have to wait until i just get another computer to do that.

nothing for the firestudio so far i think.

ECHO AudioFire 2
ECHO AudioFire 4
ECHO AudioFire 8
ECHO AudioFire 12
Edirol FA-101
Edirol FA-66
ESI Quatafire 610
Focusrite Saffire
Focusrite Saffire LE
Focusrite Saffire Pro 26 I/O
Focusrite Saffire Pro 10 I/O
Mackie Onyx Mixer FireWire Option
Terratec Producer Phase 88 Rack FireWire
TerraTec Producer Phase24
TerraTec Producer Phase X24
TerraTec Producer MIC 2/MIC 8 FireWire

all supported fully by ffado at the moment

check http://www.ffado.org/ for more info

Mannn.
I checked out that site earlier, but i was hoping that someone knew of something else.

I saw responses from like 2007. :/
That was a little disheartening.

Oh, well. I guess i will just have to switch back to Windows if i want to listen to music on my monitors. :(
Or do anything with my interface, for that matter.

Can the FireStudio work in standalone mode?

A while ago, I would set-up my MOTU to pass the SPDIF in to my monitors. Then I used a Linux compatibile Soundblaster that had a SPDIF out. So I wasn't listening through the interface per-se, but at least it was all digital. But the MOTU could be run without the computer and pass audio via the internal mixer.