drum trigger

scorpio01169

Aug 6, 2006
San Antonio, Texas
hey i am kinda new to replacing drums...have always just used the sounds i recorded from real drums. but i have KT drum trigger and im not liking it....what are you guy using for replacing drums ? i tried to do a search on the topic but i got nothing

I've recently started just replacing all the drums by pasting in at hit points (cubase sx)/tab to transient(protools)

it sounds rediculouse but it's HYPER acurate and only takes about half an hour per song.... i totally recomend it

and it is essentially free!!!!

C.

carl@laruso.com said:
I've recently started just replacing all the drums by pasting in at hit points (cubase sx)/tab to transient(protools)

it sounds rediculouse but it's HYPER acurate and only takes about half an hour per song.... i totally recomend it

C.

Perhaps it is time for you to have sex with a real woman. :)

carl@laruso.com said:

C.

Could u please give a detailed explanation of how u do in CUBASE WITH THE HIT POINTS ??? PLEASE ??

and the shortcuts ???

here it is :

*duplicate the track
*open the region by double cliking it,
*calculate hit points... set the sensitivity higher than necesary (all the hitpoints must register mistriggers matter not! as you just skip them by eye)
*right click the region an go hitpoints-create markers from hit points
*put the sample you want onto the clipboard
*now just start at the begining and ctrl/v to paste and ctrl/n or ctrl/b to go forward or backwrad respectivly
*also ctrl/m opens marker window to manage your markers (remember to remove them after you've done each track.)
*then delete the track under the triggers.....ta daaa!!!!

sounds crazy but seriously only takes about 30min to do a whole song tomms 'n all

hope that helps yo!

C.