First Post

BeardedPanther

New Metal Member
Dec 23, 2008
Hey guys what's up?

I just got into Amon Amarth recently and I have a few questions about the band.

What is the difference between the "Once Sent From the Golden Hall" version of Victory March and the "Versus the World" version. The Versus the World version seems faster at a glance, but why did they re-record it? What's the story there? Great song though.

And speaking of Versus the World, why is it so uncharacteristically longer than their other albums? Is some of it re-release?

I really like this style of epic metal that Amon Amarth executes so well. What other bands are worth a look for an Amon Amarth fan? (I'm new to the genre)

Last question, what albums are worth buying a hard copy of (I'm an iTunes guy) for reasons of extra content? I think I read that Twilight of the Thunder God comes with a bonus DvD, is there anything else like that?

Thanks for any answers guys.

Last question, what albums are worth buying a hard copy of (I'm an iTunes guy) for reasons of extra content? I think I read that Twilight of the Thunder God comes with a bonus DvD, is there anything else like that?

is that a fuckin serious question??? BUY THEM!!! ALL!!!! fuck extra content, just buy the record man. freakin iTunes bullshit. :puke::puke::puke:

As said before all the Albums are worth a buy. I will never unterstand people who don't go for the real copy if they buy music....

Versus the world is nor longer than the other albums, I think you mean the 2-CD Viking Edition.
On the Second CD they Included a re-recorded version of Victorious March in German, their first MCD "Sorrow throughout the nine worlds" and their two Demos "Arrival of the Fimbul Winter" and "Thor Arise".

is that a fuckin serious question??? BUY THEM!!! ALL!!!! fuck extra content, just buy the record man. freakin iTunes bullshit. :puke::puke::puke: