Floor Jansen

edgeofthorns

24 Hours Ago...
Jan 2, 2005
City beneath the surface
I've been listening to Invisible Circles lately and I've come to the conclusion that Floor is a badass! :worship: I'm new to the band, but she's just blown me away. It's hard for me to believe that there's another female metal singer out there that can top her. :headbang:

~Brian~

Damn straight!

saw this on blabbermouth-

Video footage of the Dutch female-fronted symphonic metal outfit AFTER FOREVER performing acoustically at the Fame store in Amsterdam, Holland on April 18, 2007 has been posted online at YouTube. Check out the clips:

"Lonely": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjNF7tcYbPA
"Strong": Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5PgjesnGq4
"Energize Me": Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQJZ1tWM2dM
"Being Everyone": Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKOUgf3a4d8

Damn that girl can sing!

Floor's a great vocalist, but Invisible Circles has some of the worst acting ever. Retarded chimps could have delivered those lines better. Also, the music is very unimpressive.

I've been listening to Invisible Circles lately and I've come to the conclusion that Floor is a badass! :worship: I'm new to the band, but she's just blown me away. It's hard for me to believe that there's another female metal singer out there that can top her. :headbang:

~Brian~

Can't argue with that. :headbang:

~Brian~

I agree totally. I was floored by Floor (no pun intended) the first time I heard After Forever 4-5 years ago. The first 4-5 tracks off Decipher blew me away. In many ways, I think that album is still their best (she hits the stratosphere on that one!). But their latest album is killer, too.

I interviewed Floor a couple weeks ago and was impressed by her sense of humor and generosity with her time. I think our interview lasted 45 minutes. I can't wait to post it.