General Linux Discussion

Shadow Of Opeth

Opeth Saved Me From Death
For those who don't know it : Linux is FREE OF VIRUSES!!! Coz it's open source, (it helped me to product a key for vista, and for kespersky 7.0 for 9999 day!:Smokedev:
And it's not genious!

Ok i know all this is great good, but the most part of the people who know about linux, talk about : i'm not a programmer or a professional cybernitic user, to need to us linux!
That's completly false!!!!:guh:
That idea is promoted by microsoft dynasty(imperialistic use of the last freedom-land: the net!):OMG:

So i advice you to visit http://www.ubuntu.com/
and get a sight!

About the codecs, and all the tools related to don't feel any difference with Windows, install Linux (http://www.linux.com/) the version that you want, there are many version like ubuntu, kubuntu, .... with different specified use!

then so easily, follow the tutorial, who show you the application that will update your system trough the net, it download all recent codecs, application needed, and for some type of programs like vlc, adobe flash lector, (it will show :
a graphical way to compile your program, (with a copy/ paste paragraphs, ...)

What's is good for linux:
- With few ram memory, it give you greet graphics, without slowin your computer
- When connected to the net, you don't have to worry about security threats, or viruses! And your connection is terribly faster (with the same hardware configuration)! the speed pf download has no limit ( the only limit is your connexion speed)
- For the multimedia: you have greet good program and facilities to view reconfigure, record and make your video!

- Many other goods that i'm discovering daily!
--> The most important + that i about linux software:
It's a free non commercial software, made for people who don't accepte to be just a point in the statistics of Bill Gates!

(This Post was writing with a full free software, with linux ubuntu, and firefox):)