Help with pains

ElPredicador

Yeah... Whatever
Jul 27, 2002
Santiago, Chile
I have this strange pain in my index fonger on my left hand. I think it is probably due to a day that I started playing the necessary blonde, by tribal tech, which has a very stretching chord
e-x
b-4
g-6
d-7
a-9
e-x
and also made an inetnsive chromatic training.
any ideas on how to avoid this??

Stretch your wrists and massage your hands/forearms before and during your practices. Make sure you don't just bust into the hardest shit you know how to play when you start either. Warm up slowly.

I could do with some advice as well. For about a week now I've had some really weird feelings in my wrist. It's not exactly pain, it kinda feels a little like cramp or something. At any rate it is most certainly not a nice feeling. I've had it before, but it's never been as persistent as it is now; it could be though that it has something to do with the fact that I just got a new guitar, with a much thinner neck and forms that require some revision of the manner of playing I've been using for years. Maybe it's just my body re-adjusting a bit, but I'm a little scared nonetheless. Perhaps I should take a few days' rest and just play some acoustic guitar when I feel like making some music? Or maybe I should just let my left arm/hand rest as much as possible. I really hope I didn't injure myself in some way :ill: One thing's for sure anyway; I'm going to take warming up a lot more seriously from now on and have a good long look at the way I position my hand when I play. Does anyone know any good links with more information?

The King Of Terrors said: