Here we go.. This is why sometimes I hate bush...

it's just like i've been saying we should do all along... if the Mexican government cant keep their people on their own land, then we'll just take over Mexico and make it our 51st state.
same with Canada. we may as well take them, too.

Can you imagine what making Mexico the 51st state would do to our welfare system?????

I very rarely talk politics here because I'm usually about fun and games. But this topic reminded me of something I went through about 1 1/2 years ago.

I am a college professor (History) and was asked by a colleague of mine to debate the pro side of the Iraqi War at another more prestigious college against an ex-Vietnam vet who was anti war and pro- pullout.

I wasn't chosen by my colleague because of my great speaking skills but because he couldn't find ONE College professor in our area that would dare to speak pro-war. It can (they say) get you into trouble with your administrators and collegues .This college I spoke at has a pretty vocal Muslim minority and student body is made up of about 50% Asian/Indian.

To say the least the crowd was hostile. But my tactic was never to bring up Bush's name because basically I think he is a buffoon and some of the stuff he does is just is indefensible . My point that I tried to get through to these knuckleheads was that we have spent so much time letting Islamo-Facists walk all over us way before 911 to kill our people unabated. The Vietnam Vet was all about Bush and played to the crowd.

I researched and did my homework basically reeling off to the crowd dates of terrorist attacks and our non responsive stance to those attacks. Unfortunately my idea of being pro active in exterminating these Islamo-Fascists is not the same as Bush’s