How did you come across Anthrax?

MetalThrashingMad888

New Metal Member
Mar 10, 2002
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Visit site
Hey everyone. This is my first time posting, but I'm not new to anthrax. I've been a fan since I was about 11 or 12. Long time, I can't remember now. But anyway, I just thought i'd ask how everyone became a fan? How did you discover Anthrax? Myself. I think the first time I had seen or heard of them was the episode of Married With Children. That was great, does anyone else remember that? "wow, they ate the mystery pack, not even dad will eat the mystery pack". At that point I was just really getting into thrash metal and I went out and got the first Anthrax thing I found. It was a used cassette tape copy of State Of Euphoria. After that Anthrax became one of my favorite bands of all time, and I bought everything I could. I think I've amassed a pretty decent collection. But that was it, tell me and everyone else how you guys got into one of the greatest metal bands of all time

I first got into Anthrax when Fistful Of Metal came out in 1984. I have been a fan ever since through the Turbin, Belladonna and Bush years. The band has definitely gone through its changes, but survived nevertheless - unlike many other bands who don't survive changes very well. I look forward to the new album due out in the summer and love everything through Volume 8: The threat Is Real. Bush Kicks Ass!:Shedevil:

i was watching TV real late one night a few years ago and souther maryland metal came on the local chanel and the video for inside out came on...i was hooked...that is to this day my favorite song!:headbang:

I first heard them on a tape my sister had. It was a dubbed version of "I'm The Man" single and had other stuff on it.
I saw them before though, on the Married With Children episode, well, I didn't watch the episode, it was the first night that episode aired and I was like maybe 8 or 9 years old and had no taste in music. So I didn't watch the show.