How much would you pay for noobs guitar?

Guttmann

Jan 30, 2007
hi!
im a noob on the guitar and willing to buy myself an electric guitar in the near future (after ill learn the chords..)

what guitar and amp would you recommened and how much should i pay?
(i was thinking of a second hand Squire)

i saw this title and thought metal wrath was selling. :(

there are a few other threads which recommend some guitars you might be after. do a search :)
nope, a new thread is just fine methinks :)

btw, one day you will look back on your life, son, and realize that you.............................................................................................................have shittastezzzz, lol

I'd recommend to you to start with an acoustic.... You may not want to.. But playing an acoustic will strengthen your fingers... The strings are slightly thicker and slightly higher...so it'll help you out...at least that's what I've heard and some-what experienced.... But if you insist on going electric... I'd recommend trying some electrics out at a music store, and buying a small practice amp...

This may seem like a wierd question, but how big are your hands... Because certain necks might make you happier... I have fairly large hands, yet I prefer thin necks...It makes it easier for me to move along the neck (obviously).

I hope that helps.

----------

Either way, make sure you try out your guitar before buying and do lots of research. Whether you go acoustic or electric, I wish you the best of luck. :)

Again, the starting with an acoustic guitar helping...that's just something I hear from people who have been playing for a while...I started, basically, with an electric so I can't say I'm 100% positive it is true. but do your research and good luck. :)

I will run a research, thanks :)
the problem is that im really short on cash so...
but anyhow, i will ask some more of my friends and check out what other people here have to say.