How was/is school for you?

It was good; I wish I was a better student though - never procrastinate... on ANYTHING.

Its going good. I've got 1.5 years left at my University. This semester is tough though, I'm taking 18 hours so I can graduate on time. But since the emphasis area of my major is equine science, I get to take cool classes. Like right now I'm in advanced horsemanship.

school_hell.jpg

It was lame. I was years ahead of every class I went to, so I just stopped going to class, and eventually quit school altogether. That was years ago, and no, I have no regrets. I have given myself a great education, and though I have little money, it matters not as long as I can eat and have an unending supply of music/literature to keep me sane.

I hated school. "Read pages 175-185 tonight for homework". WTF? What happened to page 1? Do yourselves a favor and just read the whole damn book and save time; then read a book that is actually worth your time.

i was an ok student but the class i got in in highschool was the third best electrician class in the whole country. i felt like i fuckin sucked

Expensive. I should also add that.

This is my main complaint; but I am forced to agree about the ridiculous page readings. They say the trick is to read only the important sections; the problem with this is you still have to skim through everything to figure out what is of importance... furthermore there is a real difference between what is important for some arbitrary test and what is important to your actual studies.

Yay.