I can't decide what to buy next.. help!

jipchen

ForesterStudio
Nov 17, 2008
Munich, Germany
www.facebook.com
Haha, kind of a stupid thread but anyways:
I've got around 500€ to buy some new stuff..
And i just can't decide what to buy next. There are still some (drum)mics missing to complete my homestudio, but as i can't record drums for the next 6 months i won't buy them right now.

So, i was thinking of some nice plug-ins. The Waves Silver Bundle is at 409€ right now, which is 35% off the previous price, and the offer is limited so i don't know how long they will sell the bundle that cheap. Is it worth it? I don't want to spend the money and then realize logic's EQs and compressors sound as good / better. Any other plug-ins you'd recommend me?

Another option: a 5-string bass. I'm a guitarist and no bass player, but i somehow want to try it. During the last weeks i tracked guitars for my bands EP, but no one of us has a good bass. Plus i want to be able to track the bass for my own music. But i'm not shure if the bass is really needed (for the "studio", as bands will most certainly bring their own bass. Or is a good bass like a good snare, that will always come in handy? :guh:

Or, third option: A nice mic. I'm thinking of a Audio Technica AT 4040 or a Shure SM7b. Perhaps a Beyerdynamic M201?
(Drum mics i'll buy in the next months will be rode nt5s, another sm57 and an audix d6)

Fourth option: something completely different? Suggestions please?
What do you think i could need?

I CANT FUCKING DECIDE :lol:
While wiriting this, i think i shoud not buy a bass, because the other things will be more useful for my projectstudio :err:

The stuff i allready got:
MacBook Pro / Fireface 800 / Presonus FP-10(just as micpre) / Adam A7s / Logic Studio 9 / Toneport GX / LittleLabs RED-EYE / AKG K-271 mkII / AKG K-301
ApTrigga2 / POD Farm / SSD EX+Metal Pack ;) / Blue Tubes Analog TrackBox / Peavey 6505+ / ENGL e412 VS / ESP LTD Eclipse500 / Mics: Beta57, MD412, NT1, SM57