I Hate Jackets...

JayB

Oct 10, 2009
open.spotify.com
I just have to say that I fucking HATE jackets. But when it gets this cold you kinda need one. I've been walking around in hoodies for the last like 8 years because I cannot for the life of me find a jacket that fits me properly. I tried on about 30 jackets in the last week and some have cool designs or whatever , but why do they all have like way too much extra material around the torso? They have a good fit around the shoulders/chest and then they balloon outwards and downwards like a fucking tent. I'm in good shape and I don't wear loose fitting clothing , so when I put one of these jackets on that looks like it was made for someone 50 pounds overweight I look ridiculous. So does anyone actually own a fucking form fitting jacket and know where to get one? And why are all track jackets form fitting? Do the companies think we only want jackets that fit while we're running? Wtfo_O I'm gonna have to fuckin learn how to tailor so I can remove all the extra material on these damn jackets...

I had a very similar problem this fall. FWIW, I found a black Clairborne (sp?) outerwear faux-suede jacket that fit well. The arms are a little bit too puffy for my arms, but the rest of the fit is nice and snug, with enough room to wear a couple layers of warmth.

Cheers,
Richard

Get fat. Probably the solution to any troubles finding clothes that fit ;p

Haha
fatguybp2.gif

What specific kind of jackets did you try on, and what style are you looking for? I can think of quite a few companies that make slimmer-fit jackets for dudes with more of an athletic build (muscular upper body + slimmer torso).

Yeah, if you want to look like a 14-year-old OMG TRASH METUL kid.

Also, I was going to say that's two words, but it was probably just a conscious joke :D