I'm new to Saxon

valanx said:
hehe yeah mate!

But as far as im concerned as an Iron Maiden fan im greatly offended by ozzy and the other walking corspes in sabbath, whatever happened they just stood by and did fuck all and i wont forget that! ozzy/sabbath should of hung thier shit up years ago, they just dont cut it for me personally. Ozzy has become a parody of everything he has achieved and he is just flogging a dead horse with sabbath!

Bollocks mate. I saw them in Athens a while back at the Rockwave festival and they were brilliant. Those Greeks know their stuff and they were well up for it. Didn't Iron Maiden once gatecrash a Priest sound check and start heckling and throwing beer around? That's not showing much respect to a band who helped them get where they are! I'm not a Maiden fan any more since Di'anno left and haven't bothered to see them since then but don't mind a couple of the Dickinson era albums but they need to get over themselves. Didn't they (Bruce) claim they'd kept 'metal' alive for the past 10 years? I think Motorhead and Saxon might have something to say about that! :headbang:

bert said:
Didn't they (Bruce) claim they'd kept 'metal' alive for the past 10 years? I think Motorhead and Saxon might have something to say about that! :headbang:

Yes, but Iron Maiden are the ONLY proper british metal band that can still have top 10 singles every now and again.
When was the last time Saxon or Motorhead had a single in the U.K. top 40???
And only Maiden can still headline big music events, so in a way they are helping to keep metal alive.
I agree with Valanx, Sabbath should call it a day, or get rid of Ozzy (living dead) Osbourne and find someone who still has a pulse :lol:

CRUSADER747 said:
Yes, but Iron Maiden are the ONLY proper british metal band that can still have top 10 singles every now and again.
When was the last time Saxon or Motorhead had a single in the U.K. top 40???