Katatonia Members

Azhidahak

New Metal Member
Sep 18, 2004
I dont know how many of you have met the katatonia members and personally talked to them, but I got the chance to do that for some months ago in Västerås (it was a metal festival called "Metal is not Dead"). And I must say Im really happy for that, because I realised how open minded and friendly these guys really are.

As Im a metal journalist and I mostly interview bands, I have met and talked and interviewed with many bands and there are so many stupid bands out there its unbeliavable. Most of them are extremely arrogant and "elitist" , not to mention all these racist shit bands these days that really makes me sad. Then, when you see the members of your favourite bands are such cool, nice and friendly people it really makes you happy. When I talked with Blakkheim I realised he is one of the most open minded metalheads I had talked too for a long time.

To all of you who havent met these guys, they are really nice people I can tell you.

And to all Katatonia members, you guys really rock, I will always support you.

ehh, a jag är den "invandraren" som du bjöd upp på läktaren för att prata med blakkheim, det stämmer det.

Förresten, ja hänger inte riktigt me, pratar man engelska eller svenska i de här forumet eller e de lite hur som helst?

Wow man... Those members were young some years ago ;)

bmd3.jpg

Azhidahak said:
I have met and talked and interviewed with many bands and there are so many stupid bands out there its unbeliavable. Most of them are extremely arrogant and "elitist" , not to mention all these racist shit bands these days that really makes me sad.

Yeah, when I realize from an interview, that the band i love is stupid, i can't just listen to their music anymore. It's great that Katatonia are such great guys

I've never met them in person, but I'm sure they are really nice guys :)