Last Seaon Purity.

SendForthYourLegions

New Metal Member
Dec 20, 2005
Alright. This might be long, but oh well. I got into Forest Stream some years back when Tears of Mortal Solitude had not yet been released in America. I believe this is correct, it has been a while. I stumbled across the band on the MetalBlade Euro site, and checked them out. I remember streaming Mel Kor, Winter Solstice and Last Season Purity. I liked it all, and this is not typically the kind of stuff I listen to. Last Season Purity moved me every time I listened to it. The song is truly epic. I put it on my archaic mp3 player, but sadly, a few years ago, the mp3 caught some virus from a song I had downloaded. I was unable to listen to any music on it, and thus forgot about a lot of the stuff on there. Flashfoward to present day. A week or so ago, I was playing guitar, and I started playing this riff that sounded familiar, and piecing together parts of a song whose name I could not recall. After much struggle, I at last rememberd Forest Stream, the russian metal band that had moved me years back. I downloaded some songs off Limewire, including "Last Season Purity", however, it was not the same. I think this must be a remastered version or something. If anyone has a link, or the file to where I could get the older version, that must have been off a demo or something, it would be much appreciated. The difference is not great, I just would like to hear the older version. Thanks.

Hm.. I`m in some doubt about what you said. If you downloaded the version from "tears of mortal solitude" album then you`re right - it`s remastered stuff. But, as i remember, LSP has not changed at all. Maybe it only sounds a little bit differently but musically it`s origial song. Probably you confused with new arrangement - we made some new keyboards` and bass parts in it.. Maybe, that`s the point?

To Trace of Blood: