Looking for metal recordings to mix for free

racy

Studio Runner
Oct 31, 2009
Okay, a little bit about me seen as this is my first post, I originally began as a guitarist playing lead and rhythm guitar. I got into the recording side because I was really into metal and after seeing vids of bands in studios it seemed really fun.

A coupla years later I've got some experience across different studios, live venues and festivals and am on my 2nd year on a music tech course.

I still have yet to record / mix a metal song though, if anybody has any recordings they have done that I could mix for free I would be grateful.

I'm looking for fairly solidly tracked parts (not looking to spend hours editing sloppy playing, but I don't mind nudging the odd part into place)

I use Logic pro 9 so if you tracked in anything else then make sure it's in .wav format with all of the exported regions starting at the same place (so that I can import them in time) also state the sample rate and bit rate you tracked in.

I don't be using any outboard equipment but have gotten fairly proficient with the stock plugins that come with Logic,

finally all I ask in return is that I can include this work in my portfolio (credit given to the band and recording engineer of course)

I don't come on this forum much so if this is something you're interested in then drop me an email at racy1@hotmail.com including the band name, track name, recording engineer's name and we'll work something out.

peace

Just scour the boards for raw files, they're posted up all the time for people to fuck with.

Use the fucking search bar, jesus.

Just scour the boards for raw files, they're posted up all the time for people to fuck with.

Use the fucking search bar, jesus.

reet, searched for "raw files" search function won't let me search because "raw" is not long enough + I have to wait between search's to try again, so will keep on that