Martin Lopez if you're out there!

Darfus

Mar 20, 2004
Hey everybody. I was wondering if anybody knows what bass drum pedals Martin Lopez uses. I am a drummer myself, and I am just curious what he uses to help with his speed. Ridiculous Speed. I try to emulate him, and it just doesn't work, and it might be my pedals. I have the pedals my set came with, Yamaha Fp7210 or something, like $60.00 each. If it's not the pedals it's just me sucking since I've only been drumming a month short of a year.

And Martin, if you're still reading these forums, I'd really appreciate it if you would let me know your equipment. Your band site doesn't say the details of your equipment, on any album.
And hell, while I'm asking you stuff, I'm also dieing to know how long it took you to develop that speed? What age did you start Double Bass.... (as the Documentary on Lamentations doesn't cover this either)

I'm sure the next album will kick-ass. I hope you're still playing back at home, then again, I'm sure you HAVE to play. I can't take to long of a break myself.. a few days at the most.

Thanks-Darfus.

dude, he's pretty damn good, but you act like he's faster than the speed of light. i've heard faster..

also: from opeth.com
Orchid - Drums: Tama Swingstar, Sabian/Zildian symbals
MR - Drums: Pearl Custom Z Maple, Sabian/Zildian symbals
MAYH - Drums: Tama Swingstar, Sabian/Zildian symbals
SL - Drums : Ludwig Custom, Zildian & Sabian cymbals
BWP - Drums: Ludwig Custom, Zildian & Sabian cymbals
D1 - Drums: Premier Signia Marquis & Sabian cymbals & Premier sticks
D2 - Drums: Premier Signia Marquis & Sabian cymbals & Premier sticks

I guess not MUCH detail, but it's a start/

He's asking about the pedals, not kit or cymbals. I actually wouldn't have a clue. Would it even matter all that much, unless someone had a really crappy low-end one? You might try checking out the Opeth documentary... there are some really close shots of his feet when he does the blasting parts to Deliverance.