Mattias and J-Mac clinics

booB

Señor Member
Mar 25, 2003
Cleveland, OH USA
I haven't seen too much discussion about these on the board yet. I attended both of these, and, even though I am not a musician, I'm very glad I went. Both of them were thoroughly entertaining as well as educational... I had a good time, and, surprisingly, I actually understood everything that both guys were talking about. Also, John's stories, and Mattias's swedishness, were a lot of fun to listen to.

If I ever pick up guitar playing, it's likely going to be because of Mattias Eklund... or in Japan, "Mat-Yas Eklund-ah".

Indeed, both clinics were fantastic. Two amazing players. Two amazing comedians. A highlight for me was Macaluso doing T34. I had never even heard it before, and it was just killer. Hope those guys show up every year!

What a great reminder/example of how Glenn goes "above and beyond" to give those little perks to the GB holders. A real treat, to say the least.

As a non-musician I thought the clinics were great and were fun to watch. For guitarists or drummers this must have been really something special! I certainly wouldn't mind if this sort of thing became a regular PPUSA occurrance. :headbang:

Even though I'm not a pro musician either and hardly ever have time to pick up my guitar. I'm glad I went to the clinics and was able to learn a few things. I'm going to try and pick up my guitar this weekend and try - what the hell did he call it?- the worlds worst sounding chord?

-Metal

Do the harmonics... those are awesome. I've seen it done with accoustic guitars, but it's so much more spectacular with distortion. :)

I caught J Macs clinic and he is the MAN
:headbang::headbang::headbang::headbang:

talked to him for a while down in the vendor area too - super nice and a class act all the way

come and hang out next year, bro!
:heh:
:kickass: