Mr Walker - Project walk through in Reaper of the song "Behind every smile"

Erkan

mr-walker.bandcamp
Jun 16, 2008
Uppsala, Sweden
mr-walker.bandcamp.com
Hey guys!

Here is a walk through of one of the songs from my album "A day in a storm". If you haven't checked my album out yet, you should! Click on the link below to go to my bandcamp page and have a listen. If you think I'm worth it, buy the album for a few dollars instead of a beer and support me. ;D

http://mr-walker.bandcamp.com/

So, now that the album is released, I've made a walk through of the song "Behind every smile", showing how it is set up in Reaper and how I went about mixing it. I don't go super in-depth with everything, but I scratch the surface on most topics I think. I'm no expert by any means, but I did manage to create a pretty decent sounding record out of totally crappy gear. Just watch it if you're interested in my project or recording in general, maybe you'll get a few ideas to try out. Have fun!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=xkMt0B28uOs

Watching right now. Thanks a lot for taking the time to post the videos. It is very interesting material.

The album rocks, it sounds massive, you did a great job on it man!

1hr segments eh? Damn bro, you put some hard work into this for sure! Gonna check this out over a nice dinner & drink :kickass:

You should post more here too.

That little FX Parameter trick is pretty cool. Did not know about that!!

Thanks for these!! Definitely gives me a bit of insight and motivation. Song sounds SICK by the way!!

Great stuff! I am always proud of myself that I am not hooked to TV series but these studio diary series are quite addictive! Where is my Part 8??! :)

Thanks guys, you are awesome. This forum is awesome! Without this place, I probably would not have attempted this, or if I did, it would definately not have sounded like this.

Reaper is amazing when you think about it. The flexibility, and its low cost makes it awesome.