Murder at Melloboat

DanLights

Santa Hat Forever
I dont know if this has been talked about before, but Im new here so I guess its fair that i dont know. so fred had to change guitars, was lik3 10 minutes tuning the thing and still, it sound detuned?? notice how Blakkheim and mattias look at each other like "were gonna kill this mofo after the show!!" Is it that he forgot to tune one of the strings? cause sometimes it sounds ok but on some leads the thing destroys my sense of music. Or am I nuts and it is tuned?? Im not an expert either, my ears can fool me sometimes, but it sounds pretty detuned to me.

Any ways Im not trying to criticize or bash the band at all, Katatonia is a superb band on stage and that kind of stuff happens to everyone its just bad luck I gues, I make this thread just to hear some peoples opinions (hopefully someone of thh bands opinion too, if you ever laughed about it or messed with fred after the show or something) and if anyone on this forum was there for the show that noticed it live. I normally dont notice that stuff live cause im too busy headbanging and singin the song myself

Edit: Just read the comments on youtube, Im not crazy it is detuned

Last edited by a moderator:
what the helll why have you post this video! i should be there this day but after i had got some problems with my s****i university that puts my a damn exam the day after that was post-poned to june a week before the gig.. one of my best-friend was there and he call me during this song...i was crying.. :( why should i be so unluck? everytime that i see this video i feel the anger grew inside..it doesn't matter if it was detoned *crying like a baby*

yeah..:( but i mean it will be amazing only to see katatonia..i've never had this opportunity! *dispair*