My amazing Opeth lucid dream

x_OPETH_x

Feb 12, 2003
Boston, MA
www.myspace.com
I really enjoy the fact that I have some pretty awesome dreams about music...

For example - A couple weeks back I dreamt that I was watching an Opeth show, and they were spot-on...in my dreams, i can hear every song note for note, and sometimes they'd even add little things here and there (and of course i'm nodding in agreement, like "Yeah, that's exactly what I would have done!"). So basically it was like watching a free concert. Midway through their set, as i was watching from backstage, Axe up from his kit...i suppose he was tired or ill or something. Mikael spoke with me for a bit, and I assured him that I knew their songs certainly as well as Axe, so he graciously let me sit in for the rest of the concert! (i'm a drummer)

I specifically remember playing a few songs like "Bleak" and "The Leper Affinity"...the adrenaline was amazing! I was nailing every section even better than when I play in real life!
So after the show, they all congratulated me, and I actually ended up hanging out with Mikael for a while, and introducing him to some friends and my mom, of all people. He was smoking his cigs and acting just really pleasant!

Is it normal to constantly be conversing/hanging out with people that you respect, while you're dreaming? Because we have REALLY good conversations! I've spent time with Steven Wilson, almost all the guys from Opeth, Gavin Harrison, Keith Carlock, and Pat Metheny, to name a few.
Sometimes it's a more formal interview setting, and other times we happen to be in the same place and there's nobody else waiting to talk to them, so we get to just chill out for a while.

They're very nice dreams, and mine tend to be wonderfully detailed and realistic anyway....It's ALMOST as good as the real thing, because sometimes i get some excellent advice or inspiration.

can anyone else identify with these types of dreams?