Need bands to get me started into Metal

Status
Not open for further replies.

ILovemusicYAY!!

Why You Little...
Apr 23, 2005
I'm just getting started into metal and I just LOVE Metallica's debut album, The Black Album and was wondering if you knew any really cool bands like slipknot. I'm starting to like underground musc like TRAPT and stuff so if you could recomend any good cool bands I would be very happy.

Thanks Bunches

Hmmm, trapt isn't "underground" but o well here it goes:
Alice in Chains, Damageplan, Fear Factory, In flames, Lamb of god, Metallica, Mnemic, Pantera, Shinedown, Soil, Strapping young lad, Stratovarius, Rage against the Machine, Shadows Fall, The Haunted, Meshuggah, Godsmack, Rush, Van Halen, Slayer, Soil work, Black dahlia murder, It dies today, Killswitch Engage, Amon Amarth, The Crown, Dark Tranquillity, Dimmu Borgir, Lacuna Coil, System of A down, Angra, Into Eternity, Kittie, All shall Persish, God forbid, Periphery (they are insane check them out on myspace), Insomnium, Death, Impaled Nazarene, Sinergy, Down, Mastodon, Faith No More, Warman, Evemaster, At the Gates, Nearea, Six Feet Under, Children of Bodom, Screams of Erida, Never Dead, Kreator, Nevermore, Opeth, lots more...

Also, you know that The Black album wasn't their debut album, right? If you meant debut into mainstream, then yes it was.
-Zack

P.S- I hope no one yells at you

really I thought that The Black Album was their debut learn sothing new every day and why do you say Trapt isn't underground? oh well I will check some of those bands out. Children of Bodom sound scary