Nevermore from a musical aspect.

Dec 5, 2002
Dallas
Okay this sort of subject has probably been posted before, but i just got here.
The first Nevermore CD i bought was The Politics of Ecstasy like 3 or 4 years ago. I noticed right away how great the guitar riffs on this album were (nothing like my favorite, DNB). I love the harmonized lead and rhythm parts within the songs on Nevermore's albums. I have been playing guitar for over 6 years, and i am very pleased to see a band that hasnt fallen victim to te nu-metal trend and can waste most of these horrible heavy rock/ rap/ metal or whatever the hell you want to call them guitarist nowdays. Hail to Nevermore. cant wait for the new album.

Originally posted by En Vind Av Sorg
i am very pleased to see a band that hasnt fallen victim to te nu-metal trend

Dead heart in a dead world? eh? it has its mallcore moments .... :err:

oh and welcome to the board . ... . .. . .

hello.gif

but i'm quite aware what the terms mean re-read my post i said i was sick of the dimwits who use those terms to describe or compare every band nowadays:rolleyes:

Dimwits who use these terms? Please do not take for a simple minded moron. I am not one of those people who lump metal together. how would you see fit to classify these bands. I was simply stating a fact that Nevermore is far superior to these types of bands, you possibly disagree from the tone of your reply. What would you label the types of bands that incorporate Rap/ hip hop into what they like to call metal. DHIADW was not a bad album, but DNB was my favorite over all. Thanks for the welcome.

Originally posted by En Vind Av Sorg