New Bands To Check Out

ATHALLUS

Sep 19, 2002
Gautier, Mississippi (U.S.A.)
Visit site
Hello Everyone,
Here 's some Power Metal bands to check out at mp3.com, in case you haven't heard of them or checked them out already:

Northwind Saga-(Japanese Power Metal)

Heavenblast-(Italian Power Metal)

Lost In Twilight-(Finnish Power Metal, hehehehe, need I say more?)

Soulsource-(Gothenburg Swedish Power Metal)

Olympia-(Swedish Power Metal)

Hope you guys check them out and enjoy!!! :D

i did download "vaya con diablos" by "lost in twilight" (or divercia), and the song was pretty good, but the drum mix was NOT pretty good. i'm a drummer myself, and i know good drum production when i hear it, hehe :D

i really like heavenblast. fast happy power :headbang: :D

i will check out the other bands you mentioned too athallus.

NP: heavenblast - the hero of eternal flame :headbang:

I'm a drummer myself brother. :)
I missed that one song though. :(
Well I'm glad you guys liked the bands. I'll find more and post it here. That is, if no one minds, and you guys like checking out new bands. You all must or we wouldn't be in this forum for PQ. :)

Suggestions from Italy: don't waste your time with tedious acts like Drakkar or Heimdall, but go for...

Domine - classic power metal with a very good singer.

DGM - a Malmsteen-ish version of Symphony X with bits of Dream Theater. The guitarist is a GOD!!!! :worship:

River Of Change - Prog Metal (Fates Warning meets Queensryche), very talented: they even played a Shadow Gallery cover live!!!

Bubblegum Kiss : my, err, band! We play power pop party rock'n'roll. Website in italian but there's a small english section

White Skull- power/speed; the albums with federica on vocals were goddamnly good, especially Embittered and Tales from the north.

yep, domine rocks! morby is a awesome vocalist..maybe one of the best singers in italy!