New Guitar Suggestions

jauernis

Feb 11, 2007
Frisco, CA
www.myspace.com
I have been using a jackson slmsg with emg 81 for the past two years and just borrowed a prs ce 22!! I am in love with this guitar..I feel like it has punch, clarity, life while my jackson is muddy, dark, and undefined. I am on the prowl for one of these but if you guys have any other suggestions to try at guitar center before I pick one of these up. I would like to stay with the passives like on the prs.

Hmm, the SLSMG is supposed to be a sweet guitar, and I'm amazed you think it's "muddy, dark, and undefined" with an EMG 81 in it! (easily the least muddy, dark, and undefined pickup I've ever used :D) PRS's are expensive beasts though dude, maybe check out an ESP Standard with passives for something built just as well but at a more reasonable price!

Hey, don't sell yourself short man, I dig what you've posted! (I checked out briefly that song Ongel mixed, I'll listen to it again in more detail and leave comments, but I liked it!) And I can't believe I forgot this, but check out the Ibanez Prestige RGA321F - I absolutely ADORE mine, and it comes stock with passives (though I of course threw EMG's in there :D) The only thing that bothered me about it was that stock, the bridge was too low to the body (coming from a Tune-o-matic bridge, it cramped my style), but I had a tech put a thin shim of wood in the neck joint to raise it so the bridge could be raised too, and now it plays PERFECTLY, ugghhh, I love it!

That would be awesome if you could give us feedback on the song!!:headbang:

I posted a quick clip with the prs ...(same radial jdi into a great river into fireface)

PRS http://www.sendspace.com/file/r5bi70 (30 second clip)(sloppy playing wanted to just see the difference)

Jackson (the actual song DI's that have been up for reamping)
http://www.sendspace.com/file/ci2smm

If anyone can let me know if they hear the difference or I'm :Smokin: