New "Pop Metal" band i just recorded. You will deficate bricks

I'm digging this overall man, song is really catchy, too!

Biggest complaint... this band is begging for a huge roomsound to the drums, or a more natural drumsound all over. Try to get a big room verb or raise the hell out of the room mics!

I'm digging this overall man, song is really catchy, too!

Biggest complaint... this band is begging for a huge roomsound to the drums, or a more natural drumsound all over. Try to get a big room verb or raise the hell out of the room mics!

Do you know of any recordings in particular that i could check out to get a better idea of what to do? I'm not very experienced with with more melodic styles of music, so it's always good to listen to as many of these kinds of recordings as possible so i know what to do next time.

Sick song dude
but
I think the drums are waaaaayyyyy too quiet
and I agree with DSS3 on the whole big room drum thing
but other than that
It sounds great!
What head did you end up using on the pod?
haha

I've listened to the song on a few different systems, and the drum volume seems sufficient to me. you can hear each individual drum and whats going on overall, and the drums don't overpower anything. Plus the songs seem more guitar driven to me, so i would think the drums shouldn't be much louder than they are right now, if any at all. should they? maybe i'm just listening to it wrong haha.

and is it THAT obvious that i used a pod? haha
I'll probably stick with the pod until i can get a good mic pre to record real amps with. I tried real amps with a pop punk band i recorded a couple months ago, and it didnt sound like anything special.

the intro reminds me of paramore.. :X

sounds kill though! but personal taste i think..but that kick is too click for me

yeah i'm a metal dude, so i enjoy a good click kick=/ i just used the same kick as i did for the last band i recorded, but they were a bit more metal.