Noise Suppressor

Judzfell

Schadenfreude
Dec 4, 2009
Ontario
Was thinking of getting a noise suppressor( Boss NS-2 Noise Suppressor comes into mind) , but I've heard that it reduces effects and I'm not really sure if It would be an improvement, I'm a noob when it comes into equipment knowledge, currently only using a Death metal pedal from Digitech, and my Peavey 30 watt amp.

Worth getting or no? any advice appreciated.

I use the hush super c and am happy with it, however I also hear good things about the decimator pedal and wouldnt mind picking up a boss noise pedal either. At times it would be nice to be able to have it footswitchable.

I have the Boos NS-2 and it does a decent job. Although, if you have a serious noise issue, I'd try the Decimator. I know I'm going to after my Boss dies. That is, if it ever does...

Thanks, I'm hearing great things about the decimator, my noise problem isn't too bad, so I think I'll go with the cheaper and effective.

The Decimator is probably a good choice. I don't recall ever hearing any negative feedback.

I personally use the Rocktron Hush Pedal. I have it after my Tube Screamer to stop my amp from squealing when I step near it. It does all that I want it to, it doesn't cut all of the noise which I have no problem with. I like for their to be a bit of noise.

I've been using a Boss NS-2 for like... ummm.... like, fuckin 2002. At least. Its been on my pedal board since the day I built it, way back when... and its been all over the place for shows, practices, stepped on, dropped, gotten wet from beer and water, been slammed on... and it still has the sticker price tag on it lol.

That shit won't break even if you want it to.

Soundwise, I have NEVER noticed a suck of tone.