OT - Exclusive interview with Anthrax forum member Arg_Hamster

Social Distortion

The Voice of Reason
Sep 10, 2004
Lahti Rock City, Finland
1. How did you find the Anthrax forum and what are your earliest memories of posting here?

2003. I was drawing a hamster version of Anthrax and needed a Anthrax-font for a logo. I searched and found this forum. Didn't get any font but met some cool cats so I stuck around.
trummCharlie.jpg

2. So you're Swedish, eh...do you remember a certain hockey tournament in the spring of 1995? How do you like them apples?

Funny you mention it. Me and my class were on the ferry to Finland when Sweden and Finland played. Everyone was drunk as hell and it was awsome, the boat was like one happy family (a happy family smelling like Jägermeister). So those apples were sweet! Kippis!

3. Can you tell us something about your personal life?

I'm a decent cook which surprise people and I run 3 to 4 times a week, that is also a surprise. Maybe I look fat and lazy (which I am). Most animals like me, that is weird but pleasant. I once visited the wolf compound at a zoo and I had 5 wolves hanging on me and the caretakes started looking nervous when they couldn't see me underneath the pack. I am used to dogs and these were still young wolves so they got very excited to have visitors. I became their alphamale that afternoon.

4. What are your favorite personal memories of Anthrax?

Sweden Rock 2003. Best concert I have ever experienced because the audience was huge and into the band and they played a kickass show!

Also, first listening to Persistence of Time and Sound of White Noise. A good time in my life.

5. If you could be a famous person, living or dead, for one day, who would you choose?

Lennart Nilsson, a famous photographer who is a pioneer in photographs of in vivo - he photographed featuses and growing babies inside the womb.