Questions for Chris!

L

Leadguitarist94

Hi Chris!
I saw you on TV with Megadeth and the other three bands in the big four,
when you were in Gothenburg, Sweden, the 3rd of July 2011.

It was a really great show. I like your style on scene. I didn´t listen to Megadeth before,
but after that show I have been listen to Hangar 18, Trust and the whole Countdown to Extinction album.
Trust is a very great song to begin a show with.

How many hours a day do you practise guitar? Do you play other instruments too?
You are a very good guitarist, some days ago I was in and listened to your videos at your site
chrisbroderick.com, and I am very impressed.

I have been playing guitar for 3 1/2 years now, I am 17 years old.
But I have difficulty to find motivation, do you have any great tips?
I am a pretty good rhythm guitar player, I can play almost all. Like Symphony of Destruction and Trust and songs like this I can play all rhytm guitar parts.

I can play some Leadguitar too. But I´m not so good, I can play the intro solo to Trust. And things little harder than that.
What shall I do to be better, shall I practise scales, tapping (guitar techniques like that) or what do you think?

I would be very happy if you (Chris) answer this mail!
/Leadguitarist94

Hey Leadguitarist94

I practice a decent amount but never as much as I want Ahahhaha. It's hard for me to be able to instruct someone on what should motivate them on the guitar (it's a personal thing), for me it is not only the expressiveness, and diversity of the instrument, but the challenge of creating on it (even things that seem un-playable). At the end of the day, if you are having fun doing what you do, then try to broaden those ideas. Also the other forum members on here usually post very good info so I would listen to what they have to say as well ( anyone want to chime in?).

Take care, Chris