So I just dished out £170 on Steven Slate Plugins...

Humidfume

You guys wanna know what I managed to achieve in a single evening using Steven Slate's FG-X, VCC and VTM plugins?

BEFORE I invested in some SS plugs:

AFTER:

Obviously it still needs some work, more than likely all over etc... but what do you guys think of the mix / master in general?

WORLDWIDE you guys should hit up
http://shop.studioxchange.co.uk/

Ask for Dale Chapman and tell him that Joseph Parry sent you. He will do you some AWESOME deals on Steven Slate plugins / other gear.

Put it this way... The plugins I bought SHOULD have cost £280... I was staring at £170 total. I can't promise the exact same discounts as me (as I'm brand new to his service etc) but I know he'll cut you a decent deal if you are referred by me ;)

Last edited by a moderator:
I own all the slate plugins...and they are a great investment. As you've noticed, they really add some shine to the mix. I also recommend the VBC if you didn't pick that up. The harmonic saturation that is added to the mix sounds awesome. You don't need to put any compression settings on....just switch the rack on lol

Ok, i hate to be a prick about this but the plugins are always on sale. The total cost of those 3 plugins on the slate site cost £165 if you buy them now. You can also get the ilok dongle for about £10 if you buy from the slate site...but the priority shipping from the US usually cost £15-20 if you buy outside the US....stil cheaper than buying a dongle in the EU though. So you've paid exactly what you should be paying....no super deal there ;)

Never pay full price for slate plugins. They always claim the retail price is almost double of what they sell the plugins at. That practice alone is a bit dodgy. Then every 2-3 months they do 25% off, 50% off etc...