Song Title?

smp351

New Metal Member
Oct 1, 2005
I'm new to DT and I love what I've heard so far. I was just wondering what song is that being played in the very beginning of the Live In Seoul Video on the main DT website? thanks

Plus you get all the other rare DT-tracks as well (The Poison Well, In Sight, Misery in Me, Cornered, No One and Exposure - although Static is clearly the best of these, IMHO) and the audio-portion of the Live Damage DVD (without UnDo Control, which appears on Lost to Apathy EP), so it is truly a worthy thing to have for every DT-enthusiast. A must buy, actually.

Then again, someone who is not that much into the band might find the majority of the stuff on Exposures a bit unnecessary. You decide.

-Villain

I decide that I'm very much into the band but find the majority of the stuff on Exposures a bit unnecessary. Well, not unnecessary, just not that good, as far as the first CD goes. The second one is quite unnecessary.

But if you are into the band then the second CD is probably the most "unnecessary" DT album to have (along with "Lost to apathy"), IMO. "Exposures" CD2 isn't actually a very good "best of". The crowd was shut out during the songs, and Mikael makes several very bad mistakes in some songs. I do like the live versions of "Lethe" and "The wonders at your feet" more than the album versions, but overall it's not a very good CD (again, IMO). And "Lost to apathy doesn't really contain anything new ("Lost" is on "Character", as well as the original "The endless feed", and "Derivation" is kind of a "Through smudged lenses" remix).

UndoControl said:
But if you are into the band then the second CD is probably the most "unnecessary" DT album to have (along with "Lost to apathy")
Pff, Derivation TNB is fucking awesome. Not that I own the single either, because I don't buy them just for b-sides, but it is nevertheless a release that includes a damn awesome song that isn't released on any other release.