SSL G-Master Buss Compressor Settings

laszlozsolt82

Feb 5, 2010
Cluj Napoca, Romania
I can t mix without a master bus comp, so i decided to ask what settings are recomended for master bus, also to not push to hard the mix just to glue together so to let do the mastering enginer his job.
Are there better plugins for master bus? Which is the most used for this kind of comp out there?

So many in fact:lol:

30ms/auto release/2:1 ratio 4db GR
30ms/0.1/2:1 ratio/4db GR
30ms/0.1/4:1/8db GR (good luck with this on plug:lol: personatly I failed on it)

Hardware work better for this imo

i've been using ssl gcomp for like 3 years now... and the other day i tried to use a different master bus compressor

i spent a few hours messing with it and then put ssl gcomp back on

fml im stuck with this compressor forever cuz i hate everything that isnt it

i've been using ssl gcomp for like 3 years now... and the other day i tried to use a different master bus compressor

i spent a few hours messing with it and then put ssl gcomp back on

fml im stuck with this compressor forever cuz i hate everything that isnt it

Really ? - Even the Waves API 2500 ?

TBH I don't get the deal with the 2500 plug-in. It sounds like shit compared to the hardware, and doesn't even match up on bus work to stuff like the Old Timer or The Glue. As mentioned above, none of them can beat hardware for dealing with complex source material. My GSSL just pumps in such an awesome way, I'll likely get another just to use on parallel drum bus work like the Staubmeister.

Do you guys know where I can buy a pre-built GSSL clone? I have been googling for a while and have come up with nothing but links to DIY build pages, but no one that sells them.

I was considering the Chameleon Labs 7720 as a possible alternative.

Do you guys know where I can buy a pre-built GSSL clone? I have been googling for a while and have come up with nothing but links to DIY build pages, but no one that sells them.