sweatbands

bryan_kilco

Nov 22, 2007
Poconos, PA
Never really used them, but realizing that I should. As a guitarist, I am ruining strings basically every show as well as my guitars hardware getting tarnished and rusty.

Looking into wrist bands.

Anyone have any recommended sites? eBay is proving to be not so good in this area.

I'm looking for maybe a dozen black, standard size. One site I found charged like $9 per dozen, but shipping alone was $15. That seems ridiculous for the weight.

I have an old ass one that came with the trivium-the crusade album. Still use it at almost every gig.
Not so much during rehearsals, as we have aircondition.

What's the use for a sweatband when playing guitar? Never really thought much about it.

What's the use for a sweatband when playing guitar? Never really thought much about it.

To stop sweat from running down your arm and onto your guitar?

Or you can get the longer ones which cover more of your forearm, which I'd imagine would be nice since that would rest against the body of the guitar instead of your sticky skin.

Maybe I should have added "wrist band" to the thread title to avoid confusion of head bands.

Yes but make sure its not too tight so it doesnt obstruct ur movement or make u do too much effort, to avoid injury

(i sounded like a mom. i know :p )

Or you can get the longer ones which cover more of your forearm, which I'd imagine would be nice since that would rest against the body of the guitar instead of your sticky skin.

Maybe I should have added "wrist band" to the thread title to avoid confusion of head bands.

I see. I thought it might also be used to avoid injuries.

I'm looking for maybe a dozen black, standard size. One site I found charged like $9 per dozen, but shipping alone was $15. That seems ridiculous for the weight.