The Dick Kicker (br00ts) + stems for you to mix!

Ensi

CAT WITH FUKKEN PODS
Nov 15, 2007
Norway
www.youtube.com
Edit: Wanted to bump this up so people who haven't seen it can have a go at it. We need moar stempacks!

Hey there! Second time posting a mix of mine :)

It's a new song I newly wrote and recorded/mixed. I am still fairly new to the mixing scene so if you think that this is a sonic mess, please tell me :)

Personally I think I did well, i'm getting better all the time!

My mix:

My 2nd mix with the included re-amps:

• Guitars is a Jackson J2SP (EMG 81, Alder body, FR) Legion amp sim + impulse, 2nd mix reamped with 6505
  • Bass is a noname one with shitty strings and fucked up action (farting sounds and generally unwanted noises, sorry for that). Compressed/squashed DI to the end of time and beyond.
  • Drums are Addictive Drums with samples on toms, kick and snare.
Stem pack

Here is the stem pack if you want to give it a try, would be really cool to hear what you could do with it :)

UPDATED

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1064562/Mix... Drum MIDI BPM 180 [UPDATED with re-amps].rar

BPM is 180 and the time signature is 6/4.

Edit 2: The first 2 chords are 3/4 and the rest of the song is 6/4. I should also start merging my L/R tracks into one (I have 2 tracks on both sides, to do several takes), so you don't have to add 2 sets of identical plugins on 2 tracks.

Edit 3: Shit son, I seem to have messed it up, you have to slightly nudge the drums in order to get them to line up, really sorry about that! Hope it's no big deal. Listen to the included guitar pro file if in doubt.

Includes:
  • Guitar Left, Right and Middle DI
  • Reamped 6505 tracks of the guitars from my bro Alex (Lowberg)
  • Bass DI (it's shit, sorry!)
  • General MIDI file for drums
  • Addictive Drums mapped MIDI
  • Punk bitch, Joe.
  • Guitar Pro 5 file (hey why not?)
  • Sub drops

:)

Last edited by a moderator: