The Dungeon

Skylark942

New Metal Member
Jun 14, 2009
I was reading up the Symphony X wiki, and read about The Dungeon.

Do we have any pictures of it? Apparently, "Symphony X spent a sum of money upgrading The Dungeon and buying state of the art orchestration software and tools for the rich symphonic arrangements in their songs."

I'd love to see this. At first what I thought was that Michael could give us a tour (like on Cribs "this is where the magic happens") on video for fans (or maybe Church of the Machine members only). I understand though that this probably couldn't happen with time management of the band. Would be interesting though...

What does everyone think of this idea?

I think it would be a sweet idea. There are a few pics of Romeo in the studio, but nothing that shows too much.

On another note, information/media, when it comes to SX, is extremely rare, regardless of what topic it falls under. I'm not complaining (anymore), just stating a fact.

I am pretty new to the site so I am not sure how much stuff they release. Do they pay any attention to the members of Church of the Machine?

Also, after recieving my t-shirt and signed autograph of them, is there any long term benefits?

Well, not really... the band doesn't pay much attention to fans at all. They only time you here from them, or see them is pretty much at a show. They are really good for making themselves available to the public. However, on the forums, on the official site, on the fan site, you never hear from them. Not like other bands where a certain band member always keep you updated. I mean in the past they've done a LIVE CHAT with the fans, but I mean since I have been around, its happened like twice. Thats a good 5 years