The Early Members Thread

Apr 12, 2002
Istanbul, Turkey
www.myspace.com
this is the early members thread. kinda like a sanctuary where the early members of the forum can get together to see who's still active on the forum and whats going on with their lives. yesterday, the idea that i spent SIX YEARS on this forum struck me (and shit, im still going strong) and wondered what those other members i used to know were doing at the moment...i know some of them still lurk around and drop a few words when they see a thread with a topic worth talking about, so come and say whats going on in your life and how you've changed (or not) over these few years on the forum. kush, papa opeth, requiem (ben), metal broad and the rest...i know you are there!

me, i was on my first year of university when i had entered the forum...april 02. i studied naval architecture, building ships and that. for the past six months, i've been doing my military service in istanbul and will be doing so for the next six. :rolleyes:

my musical taste has expanded drastically over the years...it used to be very much guitar-oriented, organic genres like rock n roll, metal, jazz and some alternative, but now it covers all types of electronica, jazz and all types of alternative shit, too. and i have grown to be very picky about metal, most sound the same these days to my ear.

so anyone else?