Warrel Dane Guest Performance published

sinanspd

New Metal Member
Apr 21, 2018
Dear friends,
Since this is my first time posting here I want to start by saying a few words. I was made aware of this forum's existence by one of its long time members. I have been a huge fan of Nevermore since I have first heard them. Unfortunately I never had the chance to see them live. They had already disbanded by the time I discovered them.

Some of you may have heard of my band Collector. There was a post here after my
eulogy to Warrel, that angered fans of a certain band I will not mention. We got our name from our love of the song 'Heart Collector'.

I, however, was lucky enough work with this amazing man. He was a brother, a friend, a mentor to me. In the summer of 2016, me, Warrel and Chris Broderick (who played as touring guitarist of Nevermore for a while) said let's get together and do a song. We were supposed to tour together afterwards but the rest of my band got stuck in Turkey following the coup attempt and we had to cancel.. He messaged me and the band everyday as we went through though times in Turkey.

Regardless, we had an amazing time with Warrel that summer. So many memories to tell, from sneaking into random weddings to jumping into pools at midnight.. I saw the memories thread and will be making a one big post when I have the time.

Anyway, after two years of work, the song is finally done and released. If you would like to hear his mesmerizing voice once again:

http://www.metalinjection.net/av/ne...rmore-vocalists-warrel-dane-last-performances

Warrel believed in this project with his heart and offered his mentorship every step of the way. Our biggest goal is to make him proud and that can only happen with feedback. We know the album is no where near perfect but good or bad, you like it or hate it, I would love to hear your thoughts so we can learn from our mistakes and grow, be better.