Where Do You Get Inspiration For Your Songs??

StArScReAm5503

More Than Meets The Eye
Jul 14, 2002
California, USA
Visit site
This is mainly for the Kalmah guys, but if any other musicians want to reply to this go right ahead. I've been playing guitar for about 3 years, but i can't come up with anything good, well to me anyways. Everything i write lyrically and musically sounds like shit the day after i write it. and i cannot come up with a decent riff to save myself. Does you just hear music in your head then go play it ??? or what. I guess i cant really ask for help since everyone has their own way of writing music butsome tips would be cool

O yeah just recieved "swamplord" and "they will return" in the mail!!!!:headbang:

i have exactly the same problem. i'm also playing for about 3 years, and now as I'm able to play more complicated stuff and wan't to write some own stuff, i have absolutely no ideas and almost everything sounds crappy...

Originally posted by DirtyKing
i have exactly the same problem. i'm also playing for about 3 years, and now as I'm able to play more complicated stuff and wan't to write some own stuff, i have absolutely no ideas and almost everything sounds crappy...

WHEW!!! i thought i was the only one with this problem. I thought i would get tons of "you're a shitty excuse for a musician" stuff lol