Where do you go at night?

ok, transport into ashton from manchester centre is pretty regular and can be caught from outside nobles amusements in piccadilly. from stockport only the 330 (every hour after 6pm) goes into ashton and stops at 11 ish. the witchwood is a 2 minute walk from the bus station.
phone 0161 344 0321 for details on gigs, they also have a mailing list you can sign up for and they post monthly gig details to you.

see ya down there sometime..... \m/

Originally posted by Leethedemon
heres a few clubs/venues i go to:
jillys/rockworld (the only metal club all the time )
the salisbury (rock/metal juke box.. good atmosphere)
the overdraught (mondays only, Andy the dj will play anything if he has it, if not, just bring it... )

Never been to the witchwood - glad to see the Salisbury is still going.

What about the Phoenix (University Precinct on Oxford Road) - I used to hang out there - when I was a student (a long time ago mind you) is it still going? Used to be Metal on a Sunday night.

And Rock Kitchen - http://www.rockkitchen.com/ - wots that like then?

Charlie

:headbang:

mmm rock kitchen, never been as of yet, but I hear its a good night, although i have no idea on the main music played.

phoenix..... that takes me back some! falling into the dance floor drunk hahahaha whos bright idea was that? putting a dance floor lower than everything else !!! as for it still being on, im not sure....

as for the salisbury, the mecca of manc rockers, they just recently re opened it up after an extensive refit. although brighter and more open plan, still possibly the best boozer in central manchester.

i still miss the swinging sporran tho! :) memories........ \m/