WHERE SHOULD I GO TO COLLEGE IN FLORIDA?

Jun 22, 2009
St. Pete, Florida
What's a really good Audio Engineering/Recording school in Florida?

I graduated 3rd in my class, 1550 on my SAT, and 4.0.
(if that helps, haha)

and if you have a reason why you chose that school, i'd really like to know! :)

Just having trouble looking for the right college before i choose.

If you like politics, and rich culture go to GWU (George Washington University) or Georgetown! I like politics so that's why I go to GWU. But as a word of caution you might want to stay away from the rather "diverse" areas of DC. :p

There's an SAE in Miami. http://miami.sae.edu/ See if they have any open days for you to take a look at the building and get the idea about the offered courses and costs. Personally I really enjoyed studying at the SAE however I haven't been to the one in Miami. Usually the audio course takes about one year full time or two years half time and you will learn about a lot of different audio related subjects including practical workshops and having to do both theoretical and piratical exams which is great. It's definitely great to start getting into the audio engineering.

+1 to SAE.

Didn't go there after college because I double-majored (AE, then guitar) so after almost 8 years I was worn out from studying (and not seeing a penny)
Their programs seem really cohesive and to the point... not filling up your schedule w pointless rubbish like it can happen in college (happened to me).

Just 1 or 2 years leaves plenty of time for either studying a second career afterwards, or start working earlier to see how the AE goes for you.. you get the point.

Also, they advertise themselves in that you could find jobs or even teach through their different schools around the world.. Dunno about that, but that's what I remember hearing from it.

Still, better seek an opinion from someone who graduated there first if it's the case.