Masters Hammer - Ritual
At The Gates - Gardens Of Grief
Therion - Of Darkness...
Bathory - Twilight Of The Gods
Morbid Angel - Blessed Are The Sick
Burzum - Burzum
Dissection - Into Infinite Obscurity
Grotesque - Incantations

OK, some are EP's but I couldnt leave them out..

An even funnier take on this game would be each person's top 12 from 1991, and then each person's top 12 out of CDs THEY ACTUALLY OWNED in 1991! ;)

Before I even get into my list, I'll go on record as stating right now that I'm pretty sure I didn't own any of these in 1991. :D

1. Nirvana - Nevermind (hah, fooled you again! This I *did* own in '91!)
2. Darkthrone - Soulside Journey (hey, I actually liked this quite a bit)
3. Savatage - Streets: A Rock Opera (uh, no-brainer, my favorite Savatage album)
4. Grave - Into The Grave (I'm just getting into this now, and I looooovvvee it)
5. Overkill - Horrorscope (yes!)
6. Iced Earth - Iced Earth (yes, I like IE)
7. Running Wild - Blazon Stone (one of my favorites from the gay pirate era)
8. Death - Human (rules. period.)
9. Queensryche - Operation:LIVEcrime (yes, I realize this is kind of cheating, but I *love* this album)
10. Paradise Lost - Gothic (alright, I'll be honest, I've not heard this either, but I'm told it's like a much more aggressive, much harder version of Draconian Times, so it's got to be really, really good)
11. Sepultura - Arise (duh, another no-brainer)
12. Metallica - The Black Album (eh, *shrugs* why not?)

Well, that's what I can think of at the moment, though in looking over the albums released in '91, it's apparent that there's a lot I need to hear!

I own Paradise Lost "Gothic" but I can't tell you if the "Draconian Times" comparison is correct as I haven't heard THAT. "Gothic" is good but has one of the strangest productions ever.

markgugs said:
An even funnier take on this game would be each person's top 12 from 1991, and then each person's top 12 out of CDs THEY ACTUALLY OWNED in 1991! ;)