A couple different questions

AutumnReign

New Metal Member
Sep 11, 2004
Hi Chris! Thanks for the inspiration bro....guys like you give me hope.
Anyway, I have a couple of unrelated questions for ya:

1)It seems you are now using ENGL Powerball amps(which I have no experience with), but I read that you used to use a Tech 21 PSA-1. If this is true I'm wondering how you used it in a live setting. What poweramp was used, what settings on the pSA-1 were your favorite, did you use anything along with the psa-1, which cabs did you use? Also, just curious why you aren't using it anymore? Were there some things about it you didn't like? I have one and am trying to set it up for live use.

2)Regarding technique--this is a question I've always wanted to ask players who have world class rock/metal technique. It seems that some players employ sweep picking on 3 note per string scales/modes...which definitely allows for great speeds...if you can do it. I cannot seem to change my way of alternate picking these scales. Guys like Vinnie Moore and Petrucci would definitely alt pick....but there are others who seem to get a great result sweeping them. For instance George Bellas sweeps them and he has fantastically clean and articulate chops w/unbelievable speed.
I want to know what your opinion on this is. What technique do you use for 3 nps stuff?

Thanks for your time and help!

AutumnReign said:
Hi Chris! Thanks for the inspiration bro....guys like you give me hope.
Anyway, I have a couple of unrelated questions for ya: