AA in Gotheburg

owen10se

Son of Oden
Sep 17, 2006
Alingsas, Sweden
Just got home from the concert in Gothenburg. Sold-out and the boys performed a great show!

It was their first time in Gotheburg and they seemed to like it. And so did I!

Best song: Pursuit of the Vikings. Oh my fucking god!!!

:headbang:

I heard they had some trouble with the sound.

Going to see them in Malmö tonight. :D

What other songs did they play? And was Tyr any good?

the show yesterday was fuckin amazing! first time i saw them and they didnt disappoint! intro to Pursuit of Vikings must be the best intro ever!! pure metal! :headbang:

i didnt think Tyr was any good, and the crowd wasnt into them much

Sounds like a great show, it will be great to finally see them tonight.:kickass:

How long did they play for? And how much did the merchandise cost?

I'm not good at reviews, since I mainly enjoy the show but never try and remember what songs they played or anything ;)

Anyway -
They played at the venue "Musikens Hus" in Göteborg.
http://www.musikenshus.se/

It was sold out which was nice, since it was the first time ever AA played Gothenburg in the 15 years they've been at it.

The doors apparently opened at 1900, I got there around 1945.
They sold two different AA girlies, three styles of T-shirts, one hoodie and one winter hat. Also I think all their albums and the DVD.
For Tyr I think there was two or three T-shirts and one or two CDs.

Tyr was the opening act, they started at 2000. Their first song was in their mother tongue, I think it was Regin Smuir, followed by "The Edge" or something. Also they played a Celtic song, sounding like an Irish folk/pub song with some guitars, called something "... Rover".
I left in the middle of the show to follow my wife to the bar part of the venue, food for her and beer for me.