An Introduction To Metal Mixing

Guitardude98

New Metal Member
Jan 25, 2012
Hey guys,Im a complete noob to all of this. So any awesome dude out there who could explain some of the basic terminology to master the art of Mixing?:D. For Eg, what stuff should be done to get a good metal tone,stuff like what is compressors,Equalizers,Noise Gates,and what they do,How to get a good metal sound out of an Amplifier. What are filters,low pass filters etc,all that,what frequencies are good for metal tone,what freqencies are not needed,all that stuff.(Im sorry if I got anything wrong). I mean, There are a ton of kids out there who wanna do this but do not get a ood starting point(And I sure am one of em) So anyone who would help me out please? Links to other sites and videos would be appreciated:)

not-sure-if-trolling-or-serious.jpg

... Links to other sites and videos would be appreciated:)

http://www.ultimatemetal.com/forum/andy-sneap-151/

http://www.google.com/cse/home?cx=007593470310830667409:4qw46y8lnza

http://www.google.com/

http://www.youtube.com/

let me explain this in short: ask a doctor to explain brain surgery in a nutshell. c'mon that's impossible.
buy yourself a book about it and sneak this forum a lot.
[ame]http://www.amazon.com/Home-Recording-Musicians-Dummies-ebook/dp/B0026LTMG4/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1327589413&sr=8-9[/ame]

Hey guys,Im a complete noob to all of this. So any awesome dude out there who could explain some of the basic terminology to master the art of Mixing?:D. For Eg, what stuff should be done to get a good metal tone,stuff like what is compressors,Equalizers,Noise Gates,and what they do,...

It took me 15months to get from total numb to a beginner. If anyone else would ask me to answer this, I would recommend him this forum and wikipedia + google. I also agree, its very hard to find the answers in milions of treats and posts, even with search function (try this one anyway ).