Anyone have any pop/rock stuff for me to practice mixing?

Virgil.

¯\(°_o)/¯
Jul 12, 2005
Seattle, WA
I'm rather new to mixing non-metal stuff and want to get some practice in something non-br00talz. :lol: Does anyone have anything in the pop/rock, Paramore, post-rock, ambient styles that I could have a crack at?

I know this is a metal forum, but I'm sure there's a lot of you out there that have either written, or been involved with in for this genre.

I've been searching these forums through google for tons of keywords like pop, rock, paramore, alternative, punk, mix practice, etc. trying to find something in this vein to practice mixing, but haven't had much luck. I've found 2 tracks that I liked (and already PM'd the authors --you know who you are!) but the rest mainly had dead dropbox links.

Feel free to PM me or reply with project files I can work on. Please also post an mp3 of the song first so I can let you know if I'm interested in working on it.

Or if you have links to threads that I maybe haven't found, those would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, in advance, everyone! :)

EDIT: I don't do re-amping, so there's not much I can do w/ DI's at the moment unfortunately. -_-

bump. Should I re-post this or see if I can have this moved to the general Andy Sneap front forum page? Or is this in the right area? I want to get some attention on this.

@ahjteam this looks like it could be fun, but I don't have Cubase either. LOL. And since you don't have it, I doubt you could send the stem files. Oh well. I have Pro Tools, Reaper and Garage Band.

Thanks. I actually saw this, and it's still a bit too power metal for what I'm looking for. I'm looking for stuff in the style of Paramore, Nickelback, Postal Service, Russian Circles, Pelican, or anything in the pop/rock or post-rock genre.
Appreciate you trying to help though. Do you have anything like that?

Nope, sorry.