Attention guitarists and bassists!

Mikey123

New Metal Member
Apr 14, 2008
Hey everybody... this is my first post here, but it's certainly an important one! I'm a drummer looking for a guitarist and bassist for a tribute album to Watchtower! As they've been my favorite band forever, I figured that I absolutely had to do this!

Here's the deal... My goal is to take Watchtower material, and give it the 2008 production it always deserved! I want the material to actually be heard as heavy as you and I always wanted it to be! Totally in tribute to the most underrated band EVER! I am a professional drummer, and I have a studio setup in my house where I'm going to record the drums for a "greatest hits" type deal (half Energetic, half Control). Completely professionally recorded and everything... and I need a guitarist and a bassist who can play the material, and who have anywhere near as much of a love of the band as I do! It doesn't matter where you're located, as long as you could record the parts, and make them amazing! Obviously that means you need to have pro equipment, but I know the people on a Spastik Inc/Watchtower forum have go to be taking music their love for music VERY seriously! :)

We all know that Mathematics is probably never going to happen, and most likely my dream of the band re-recording all of their material isn't going to happen either... so I want to keep the band alive (albeit in tribute) and show people that Watchtower is still way ahead of their time in 2008...

Ron is welcome to help me make this dream a reality of course :), (guest spot on some Energetic material? haha), but I'm sure there are so many guitarists out there wanting to pay tribute to two of the (criminally) unsung greatest guitarists ever... Ron and Billy... as well as bassists who have been influenced by Doug's phenomenal playing! (As a part-time bassist myself, I know I have!)