" BIG " Guitars...How do you do it?

cundalini

New Metal Member
Jan 25, 2009
How do you guys get these clips on here to sound so BIG??? Like the clips from abyssofdreams, Ermz, GubbKuk... They sound frigin Awesome and no matter what I do I just cant seem to achieve those Big Radio sounding guitars. Please, Please, for the love of god could someone help me out here? I was lucky enough the be given the Waves Mercury bundle by a very good friend of mine, that plus the free VST's that you guys suggested before I got the Waves bundle. So i should be more than capable of achieving this but I'm a noob and have no idea how to even use Most of the Waves software, it's actually embarrassing cause I know a lot of guys out there that know what there doing that have to work with sub par software cause they cant afford stuff like the Waves, and here I am not even knowing what the hell Im doing....and my recordings sound like SH*t... I spent hours searching, reading on here and its gotten better but nowhere near what you guys are doing, and these a from the ... " oh, here's a 5 min clip I threw together" imagine what the finished product sounds like. I need help guys, what is it that your doing???

How do I do this?

so you are working with Waves and other vst plugs for the purposes of tracking/editing/mixing guitars ... you just need some tips and pointers to achieve that "BIG" sound for these guitars of yours ... and yet you have no idea how to post a clip?

I won't even get into what you wrote about your friend "giving" you the waves bundle

c'mon man, are you trolling?

so you are working with Waves and other vst plugs for the purposes of tracking/editing/mixing guitars ... you just need some tips and pointers to achieve that "BIG" sound for these guitars of yours ... and yet you have no idea how to post a clip?

I won't even get into what you wrote about your friend "giving" you the waves bundle

harsh :kickass: