Bodom drummer, Jaska.

Darfus

Mar 20, 2004
Hey. I'm a CoB fan, I have been for about a year. I've seen them about 5-6 times. I'm a fellow drummer as well, and a big fan of Jaska. He's only been drumming for about 6-7 years, and I think he's very good. I've only been drumming a year. My idol is Portnoy, and i've focused on being able to drum him, nonetheless Jaska still one of my favorites.

Anyway, tonight at the Bodom show at the downtown bar in Farmingdale, Long Island, they played. It was a very small show, not many knew about it. But it was the best Bodom show I have ever seen. Sorryfor those who missed it! I spend most of my time on the Opeth forum, one of my fav bands, with Dream Theater and Bodom. Jaska not only delivers the backbone, but is creative and has groove. Maybe he should use some more chops though, and I'd love to see more Hi-hat work in non-double bass grooves. But hey, nobody's perfect, he still delivers when is needed and gives the song what it needs.

I was wondering what you guys think of Jaska, you fellow drummers. Ah, by the way, I caught my first stick in 15 concerts, and it was his!!!!! I have it next to me now, freakin incredible.... It was such a clean grab, not like it jumbled between people and then I got it, I just nabbed it off the bat. I flipped out afterwards, anyway, sorry for the rant, \m/.

P.S. Jaska if you're out there, or read this forum, I actually have nothing to say... but. I like you. hahahaha. I love when you drum and concentrate, then all of a sudden look up at the crowd and nod your head to somebody and laugh, funny stuff.

I like Jaska's drumming how it is.
He's not the most technical drummer but he provides a good rythym section that is apropriate for CoB style.

In fact, when playing SnBn to my music teacher he commented on the drums first.