Bouncing tracks from Pro Tools...takes FOREVER

JayB

Oct 10, 2009
open.spotify.com
Hey guys , just wondering if anyone knows a quicker way of bouncing tracks from Pro Tools? For instance I like to back up all individual tracks once they are fully edited as individual wavs. In Ableton you can export the track and it takes like 2 seconds on my computer. For some gay reason Pro Tools makes you listen to the entire track for every track you want to bounce... for a longer song this can take over an hour ! Is there any way around this? Thanks in advance guys !

yeap...thats the faster way to do it.

1.- alt + shift + 3 on the regions you need to export

2.- double click on the region and rename it (not necessary but it will help you find them better)

3.- select either one or more regions you would like to export and do control + shift + k

4.- select your destination format, and folder and you're done.

i do this every time i have a mastering session.

Thanks guys so much ! That will save me a ton of time. Exporting this way will export it with all plug ins , etc , just as if I were bouncing or playing the track in pro tools?

One more thing , I just tried doing this , but apparently when you separate at selection when editing , all the separated parts become new regions. So for instance if there was a solo that was made up of multiple cut regions , is there any way for pro tools to export these as one continuous file? Or would bouncing still be the better option in that situation?

One more thing , I just tried doing this , but apparently when you separate at selection when editing , all the separated parts become new regions. So for instance if there was a solo that was made up of multiple cut regions , is there any way for pro tools to export these as one continuous file? Or would bouncing still be the better option in that situation?