Canadian Election 08

Another minority government will be total shit.

I majored in History and took a minor in English. (very unique I know)So the only buildings I ever used were the DAWB and the Arts building pretty much.
Right now I am in London England living the dream. Attempting to get hired to teach English as a Second Language. Doing some temp stuff now.
What are you taking at Laruier Death Aflame?

I am taking a Combined Honours Film Studies and Communication Studies degree. It's a good program (surprisingly, especially considering the small size of the FS faculty) though like most liberal arts education I doubt the content of the courses will help me much in securing a decent job going forward. Generally, I have great marks, but GPA probably has little impact in the 'real world'.

I have a feeling that the Conservatives will increase their minority but not get a majority. If anything good comes out of it hopefully it will be either Dion figuring out how to appeal to people better or the Liberals will find someone else who can.

I would prefer that the Liberals fade from importance and the NDP step up to fulfill that role (though I doubt this will happen).

Also, does anyone know anything specific about the Greens platform and how viable it is? They seem to be getting a lot of support and I am still pretty ignorant of what exactly makes them a distinctly important party.

Yeah, especially since the liberals are kinda stealing their thunder with the whole green shift plan.

Which has kind of backfired, as far as I can tell. Again, I haven't been paying too much attention.